SUGAR NOTCH BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 2, 2024

CALL TO ORDER/PLEDGE

The Sugar Notch Borough Council Reorganization Meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024, at 892 Main St., Sugar Notch, PA. by Mayor Bill Davis and was followed by the Pledge of Allegiance. Mayor Davis then swore in the elected officials.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT
Jim Mullin
Randy Gyle
Dominick Panetta
Erin Frank
Henry Mleczynski

Joseph Rutkoski

ALSO PRESENT Mayor Bill Davis Treasurer, Charles Cybuch Attorney Sean Logsdon Manager Gloria Kijek

Mayor Davis asked for nominations for Council President.

NOMINATION and ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT

Jim Mullin nominated Joe Rutkoski for Council President.

All in favor. Motion carried.

Joe Rutkoski then took over meeting and asked for nominations for Council Vice President.

NOMINATION and ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE PRESIDENT

Joe Rutkoski nominated Erin Frank for Council Vice President.

All in favor. Motion carried.

NOMINATION and ELECTION of PRESIDENT PRO TEM

Joe Rutkoski nominated Jim Mullin as the President Pro Tem. All in favor. Motion Carried.

APPOINTMENT of VACANCY BOARD CHAIR

The appointing of a Vacancy Board Chair was tabled at this time

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS BY PRESIDENT

President Rutkoski announced all the Committee's will remain the same until we fill the vacant seat on Council.

OTHER APPOINTMENTS BY COUNCIL

Council announced the following appointments: Solicitor - Karpowich Law, Engineer - LaBell Associates, Treasurer - Charles Cybuch, Manager - Gloria Kijek, Secretary - Gloria Kijek, CPA - Patti Spivak, Zoning Solicitor - Elliott, Greenleaf & Dean.

ADJOURNMENT

Reorganization Meeting adjourned into the regular Council Meeting at 6:20 p.m.